Board Members

  • 2019 School Board
    Sitting L to R:  Alexander Czaplicki, President Jennifer Iriti, Lena Hannah, Vice President Paul Brinsky
    Standing L to R:  Leonard Fornella, Student Representative Julian Pikras, Todd Petrillo, Alan Vezzi, Teresa Burroughs, Arik Quam 
    The nine member Board of School Directors, elected by the people of the township for a term of four years, is responsible for school policy. According to state law, they must be 18 years of age and serve without pay. 

    Regular meetings are held on a monthly basis. The Committee Meeting, which serves as a work session for the board, is held on the third Tuesday of each month. The Board votes on school policies and other items at its regular meeting which is held on the fourth Tuesday of the month. Both are held at 7:30 p.m. in the Administration Building Pride Room, unless otherwise specified. The exception is the Reorganization Meeting which is held on the first Monday in December. All meetings are publicly advertised in local newspapers and are open to the public at large.

    Jennifer Iriti, President

    • South Fayette Resident since 2012
    • Elected to Board: 2013
    • Education: University of Pittsburgh, PhD in Developmental and Educational Psychology; Certificate in Interdisciplinary Policy and Evaluation
    • Profession; Educational program evaluator and researcher; Co-Director of the Evaluation for Learning Group at the Learning Research and Development Center, University of Pittsburgh
    • School Voice Mail: 436
    • E-Mail:  

    Paul Brinsky, Vice President

    • South Fayette Township Resident since 1996
    • Elected to Board: 2011
    • Education: Carnegie Mellon University, BS Managerial Economics
    • Profession: Plant Manager, Ardagh Group
    • School Voice Mail: 432
    • E-mail address: 

    Leonard Fornella

    • South Fayette Township Resident since 1953 (lifelong)
    • Elected to Board: 1980
    • Profession; Attorney, Shareholder with Babst, Calland, Clements and Zominir, P.C.
    • Education; Graduate of South Fayette School District (1971, Class Valedictorian), The Pennsylvania State University (1975, B.S. with Highest Distinction in Honors Accounting Program), University of Pittsburgh (1978, Juris Doctor)
    • School Voice Mail: 433
    • E-Mail:


    Arik Quam

    • South Fayette Resident Since 2005
    • Elected to Board: 2018
    • Profession: Vice-President, Walsh Construction
    • Educational Background:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (1996, B.S. in Civil Engineering, Honor of Magna Cum Laude)
    • School Voice Mail: 440


    Lena Hannah

    • South Fayette Resident Since 1987
    • Elected to Board: 2014
    • Previously Served as Board Member: 2005-2009
    • Profession: Prabhu Primary Care Office Receptionist, Past PTA President/ Vice President actively involved  with the district since 1997
    • Founder of "girls night out" program
    • Educational Background: Penn State University, Law and Society Degree
    • School Voice Mail: 438 


    Alexander Czaplicki

    • Resident of South Fayette Township for 8 years
    • Elected to Board: 2011
    • Profession:  Information Technology and Accounting background
    • Education: BA - Saint Francis College, Loretto Pa, MS - University of Pittsburgh School of Information Science
    • School Voice Mail: 435


    Todd Petrillo

    • South Fayette Resident Since 1965
    • Elected to Board: 2003
    • Profession: South Fayette Township Public Works Department
    • Educational Background: South Fayette Graduate
    • School Voice Mail: 434


    Teresa Burroughs

    • South Fayette Resident Since 1989
    • Elected to Board: 2007
    • Profession: E-Rate / FCC Regulatory-Compliance Consultant, School Volunteer
    • Educational Background: West Virginia University, Business Administration
    • School Voice Mail: 443


    Alan Vezzi

    • South Fayette Township Resident since 1961 (lifelong)  
    • Elected to Board: 2009
    • Education: Graduate of South Fayette School District (1979)
    • Gannon University, BS Electrical Engineering Technology
    • Profession: Senior Service Account Engineer, Siemens Industry, Inc.
    • School Voice Mail: 431


    Cynthia Geisler , Board Secretary